International Workshop on Trends in Advanced Spectroscopy in Materials Science (TASPEC)

 October 4th-6th, 2018
 Faculty club,
 Hiroshima University,
 Higashi-Hiroshima, Japan

Invited Speakers

Felix Baumberger(University of Geneva)
“Microfocus laser-ARPES on encapsulated mono-, bi- and few-layer 1T'-WTe2

Jan Hugo Dil(École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne)
“Operando measurements and interference effects in spin-resolved ARPES”

Wolfgang Eberhardt(DESY - CFEL)
“Fs- Time resolved XPS from model systems for organic photovoltaics---new insights into the charge generation process”

Hidenori Fujiwara(Osaka University)
“Revising the 4f symmetry in CeCu2Ge2 probed by polarized hard X-ray photoemission spectroscopy”

Adam P. Hitchcock(McMaster University)
“Spatially resolved X-ray absorption spectroscopy of functional materials measured using soft X-ray scanning X-ray microscopy”

Takayuki Muro(JASRI)
“Microbeam ARPES and high-resolution RFA: Newly developed photoemission stations at soft-x-ray beamline BL25SU of SPring-8”

Slavomir Nemsak(Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory)
“Making use of resonance, standing waves, and soft/hard x-rays in advanced photoemission and RIXS experiments”

Taichi Okuda(Hiroshima University)
“Exploration of hidden spin-polarized electronic states by spin-resolved photomission”

Friedrich Reinert(Universität Würzburg)
“Orbital character of electronic states and its relevance for angle resolved photoemission”

Kai Rossnagel(University of Kiel)
“Time-resolved photoemission spectroscopy at free-electron lasers”

Eckart Rühl(Freie Universität Berlin)
“Local Probing of Materials Properties and Drug Delivery Processes by Synchrotron Radiation”

George Sawatzky(University of British Columbia)
“Resonant soft x ray reflectometry and the electronic structure of thin films heterostructures and interfaces”

Claus Schneider(Forschungszentrum Jülich)
“Recent Developments in Spin-Dependent Photoemission”

Zhi-Xun Shen(Stanford University)
“Cooperative Interactions as a Route to High Temperature Superconductivity”

Han Woong Yeom(Institute of Basic Science)
“Radial band structure of liquid metal”

Hiroyuki Yoshida(Chiba University)
“High resolution and radiation-damage free inverse photoelectron spectroscopy”